A plaintive cry
Dec. 21, 2001 ] 1:22 AM
The irony of it all. I get the computer for the night and I can't think of anything to write.

On an upside, I found a new poet the other day. Her name's Rita Dove and she was the US Poet-Laureate between 1992 & 1995. At least that was what I could remember after reading the short biography at the back of her poetry volume. Erhm. I like her but I guess I must read more of her poetry before making a decision in getting her volume. Still, the little I read attracted me. Erhm. That's it I guess.

Sigh.

Do you know just how terrible my current situation is? I just downloaded IRC which I had swore off like three to four years ago. Just lurking in the channels and waiting for someone to talk to me. I have fallen to a new personal low. Nadir nadir nadir.

Sigh.

I'm trying to make conversation here.

Sigh.

My mind has gone all quiet. I'm worried. They have not spoken to me for a long time. Either that or it is just that no one has bothered to speak to each other for a while.

Sigh.

It is getting lonely.

Disappearing voices, disappearing companions. Vanishing lifelines. I used to have a very active social life... in my head. All noisy and rowdy and vivacious. And now...... quiet. Dead silence. It is not remotely amusing. No, it is getting me worried.

Of course something's got to go... but mass exodus??? Yoohooo? I miss the kids and sexy oh so sexy erhm nvm.

Well the silence is deafening. Even the BF has remarked on the fact that I am more "stable" these days. Okay. Stable is good. But I miss everybody.

Boohoo. I do.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter