Jumping off the bandwagon
Apr. 26, 2002 ] 4:55 PM
I have decided to remove myself from the challenge.

Writing an entry every single day compromises my writing. I have noticed that my writing is getting progressively juvenile, dull, insipid. The perfectionist who needs everything about herself to be the best cannot abide this.

The challenge was undertaken because I wanted to push myself to write better. Instead it just made me write shallow, insubstantial entries to meet the deadline. While I often write entries that are shallow and with too little thought put into them, they are merely reflections of my mood or mind, not an effort to fill the quota.

So I am jumping off the bandwagon. Good luck to those who decide to pick it up, or are still giving it their most "valiant effort". I salute you.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter