On mangled bunnies & sulky ones
Jul. 23, 2002 ] 8:07 PM
Alright. I think I should mention the poor mangled bunny I will be churning out.

If that first sentence induced any gory images of smashed up, bleeding, pulpy messes, rest assured that I was speaking of the messed up cloth ones with polyester fibrefill.

Hah. I took up cross-stitching to occupy my hands ostensibly while reading my texts. You know what usually happens when I get some new hobby (or in this case, an old interest). It has turned into some all encompassing obsession to do point de croix to the sad neglect of my room and texts. (Room currently looks like it barely survived the trip to Oz.)

But of course being the usual impulsive shopper wandering the hallowed grounds of craft and haberdashery shops, I picked up toy bear & bunny patterns in addition to the over-priced cross-stitch accessories.

And so, the secondary compulsion takes over. If I buy it, I must use it, even if it kills me.

Which it just might do. I'm impatient to see how the bunny will turn out. As yet, it looks like it has a massive forehead full of wrinkles. Erkles.

And I refuse to venture into a craft store again just to get some suede remnant for its nose and eyes. (The last bill came up to 39 dollars. In all, I think I spent about 200 dollars in craft materials in a mere 5 days.)

The rabbit will just have to survive sniffing around without a nose and see with button eyes. I refuse to feel sorry for a damn piece of cloth!

So yes. Damnable mangled bunnies.

And I refuse to do the bears. No way.

Argh! I just remembered that I needed to fold my laundry! Now I have to iron my damn t-shirts!

This dumb cloth bunny better be worth it.

As an afterthought, I finally got my icq set up after seven futile hours, and three useful minutes. I wish I can smash something expensive. Bleah.

Oh and I have decided to do my dissertation on Webster.

On a tangent from that: I hate Law students who decide to do English Honours. They are too well-read for my comfort. Or too articulate. Whichever. Blah.

But that's me being insecure and feeling inadequate.

And BF, your mom thinks that girl is cute. I never had anyone from your family say I'm cute.

Well you don't count obviously. *sulk*

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter