Bad rambly entry
Oct. 05, 2002 ] 2:22 AM
Well I know I have not updated much this week, but truth to tell, there isn't much going on in my life right now. I am catching up on lost sleep. My body is trying to purge all that adrenaline that it was existing on the last week or so. I'm trying to reset my biological clock to something more sanely (not succeeding of course, judging from the time this entry is written). And I am treating myself to Warcraft III for a bit.

And it taxes all my ingenuity to write an entry about me sitting on my butt, for hours on end playing Warcraft III, remotely entertaining. So I won't even try, not when I am so stoned and dog-tired. Especially when I cannot even form a vaguely simple sentence without it running away from me and becoming an all too complex one. Perhaps I could moan about my fat butt and the adjacent cellulite that has developed from all that sitting around. Even my butt hurts from being compressed all day. Bleah.

I did have a more interesting thought on the bus ride home. I feel like something in me has died, but I can't pinpoint what it is. And then my dogmatic self asserts itself: Not everything has to be a drama. And this vague feeling of unease and loss can be attributed to my lethargy caused by a drop in stress levels, or an after effect of anger still unpurged but somewhat diverted.

Whatever. Too sleepy to think. Am trying to avoid using the computer because I am worried that my eyesight will deteriorate further. My eyes hurt after playing Warcraft III for more than six hours. Sigh.

I hope I manage to reset my biological clock. I have high hopes for this experiment. After all I feel vaguely sleepy at 10 these few nights, so all I have to do is ensure that I am all clean and ready to pop into bed at that time and I am set. Oh, and I have been waking up at 11 no matter what time I sleep. That's a good sign eh?

Erhm. Apologies for the bad rambly state I am in right now and the really uninspired title. Isn't it funny that sometimes it no longer seems like a journal but a news bulletin? Hmmm. Which reminds me, I thought about the effects of journal writing and whether it is better to write or not, but let's leave that for another day.

Oh, and might I mention the so-girly-and-vain-to-boot question keeps reappearing in my head, "Am I pretty at all?" Bleah.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter