Letters
Nov. 30, 2002 ] 1:16 AM
Dearest Mage,

I will always be grateful for the time you spent llistening to me. I am extremely grateful and I cannot stress that enough. Thank you. I know that sometimes I am on the verge of annoyance with my lackadaisical attitude, my histronics and my emotional instability and its subsequent lassitude. Thank you. I will always be grateful. You have been a really good friend in intensity if not quantified in chronological terms. I wish you all the best in life.

Sincerely,

XXX

***

Dearest Hamlet,

When life hands you lemons, make lemonade. I guess you know that you need sugar to make lemonade taste like lemonade. I hope you find the sweetness you need to make that lemonade.

All the best . I miss the times the gang had together and it hurts so much that those times will never return. I know that one must have the courage and strength to move on. But there it is.

***

Dearest Sweet Teeth,

Dearest friend. I only wish we had more time together. Looking back at this year, I can only see the emptiness that was created by your absence. Nature abhors a vaccum but nothing has taken your place. Good luck in all your endeavours.

***

Dearest Panther,

I know I have neglected you, taken you for granted even. And yet you found it in your heart, not to forgive, because in your maganimous words, "there is nothing to forgive", but to understand.

***

Dear Jingle,

The oldest friend. The rock I depend upon. She who believes wholeheartedly in me. Sometimes it feels like I have disappointed you. Deceived you in your choice of friends. What happened to that bright laughing girl that chattered so excitedly about the doomed romance between the dark knight and the dark elf with the golden eyes? How idealistic, how naive, how golden those days were. Sometimes I mourn the loss, but I have forgotten in the most essential way what it feels like to be carefree and above all, happy. When did the poison set in? I don't know, or I am hiding it from myself. Maybe I hide it from myself far too well. I hope you find true happiness. Far better than being mired in false gaiety and self-deluded indulgence. Like your faithless friend. I love you.

***

Dearest Capt,

It's lost. Somewhere. Gone. Those heady halycon days. Those bright shining hopes birthed from untarnished love. I'm sorry. I truly am. I can hear an echo of your anger berating me for such terrible, self inflicted painful thoughts. I feel guilty now. It seems that you became more of a staff to lean on than a real person.

Sometimes, these days, even now, I wish you would return next year, and we would flit in joyous youthful love to the river, but this is only expedient to the "what-ifs" of my life. And I am tired. So tired.

It's lost. It's gone. I'm sorry. I did love you. As least I think I did. Surely that much happiness for that short while meant that very elusive object, called love? You began as a friend. I hope when that brief memory of love dies, you will still remain a friend.

***

Paladin:

You are right. Life is hard. Far too hard.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter