Oooo I'm back.
Jan. 30, 2004 ] 4:14 PM
Well I'm back, after a short and unforseen hiatus. It was entirely my fault, having neglected to renew my internet access, and far too preoccupied with other inane things to bother rectifying the situation. It was quite an ordeal to go cold turkey, but after the first five days or so, I was cured of my addiction to the web. Of course, being the sort of personality that is prone to addiction, I have no doubt in my ability to get back into the swing of things.

That is, until I return home and get battlenet access again.

To recap the rather uneventful period of time I spent away from the world wide web:

  • I discovered the joys of Law & Order. I believe I am about a decade late in realising the entertainment value of this critically acclaimed series, but I have more than made up for it.

  • I went without sleep for 36 hours and found it liberating. On 4 600ml cartons of flavoured milk, lots of herbal tisanes and far too much sweetened ice tea.

  • I discovered Caramel Popcorn Supashakes.

  • I didn't lose weight.

  • I manage to trip myself on the stairs 9 times in a single day. I'm lucky to still be in one piece. However, I did bang my knee a couple of times.

  • I keep having typing errors. Most of them occur because I cannot seem to tap the keys in their correct sequence.

  • I watched The Last Samurai, and enjoyed it. I liked it better than The Return of the King. No, it isn't because of Tom Cruise. But I kept grinning at the beatification of the samura. (Possible spoiler.) Especially their last ride of glory. I kept thinking "Charge of the Light Brigade ... and that, too was a product of propaganda and romanticism."

  • I found out that only 83 out of 600 men died in the Charge of the Light Brigade.

  • I succumbed to temptation and bought this month's Cosmopolitan and Cleo.

  • After 5 years, I accumulated 97kg of possessions I wish to keep.

  • I got into an argument with my mom over my decision to send my precious Les Triples clock home. She felt that it was impractical to do so.

  • Another 17 year old became infatuated with me, and it was an ordeal trying to keep him at arm's length.

  • The Beau is "reformed". Whatever that means.

  • I was hooked to America's Next Top Model. Elyse Sewell was my hot favourite. She has personality,looks and brains. I like. I drool.

Well then, that's it.

But anyway, I will update more lucidly and coherently later. I think. I need sleep.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter