The Return
Oct. 05, 2001 ] 6:53 a.m.
Well I am back. Sounds bloody arrogant doesn't it?

Hah... and how long did my foray into cold turkey go?

Not very long it seems.

This is bloody addictive. They should start up some kind of diaryland anonymous.

BF wanted to read my entries today. Except for that one entry which he would kill me for I think I am relatively safe:P

I was wondering how to upload pictures without subscribing to the gold membership cos there's no way in hell daddy's gonna pay for me:P

Heheh. I know, I know, ftp stuff onto my other homepage and yadda yadda yadda. BF tried to explain for the umpteen time but I am happy with my layout so far.

There is something about simplicity I think, or I could just be reassuring myself.

Speaking of the BF, I wrote so much on the acronyms and nicks I use in my diary but I never got the guts to actually post it. Maybe I will. Someday. One step at a time.

Off to the city at 8pm to play CS again.

Drat... countdown to the dreaded 3000 word essay. I don't think I will ever make it. I need two days to do a 500 word article with lots of research. At this rate I will never qualify for my Honours programme.

Life sucks cos I procrasinate.

On a cheerier note I can get vanilla bean ice-cream! Yummy.

Teehee. I think BF was getting a little bit jealous cos I was talking too much about Lips. Lips and I were bashing each other up in the cafeteria yesterday at dinner, so much so the hated clique from the other table was laughing at me. Yes. I am terribly paranoid and I don't blame myself. Things have soured so much between me and THEM.

:P That's what cliques are I think.

Heh. I won't deny that there is some attraction between me and the guys in my group. But that is what male-female platonic friendships are. There is always the frisson that occurs in every male-female relationship without the inclination to act on it. Which is why I think most experts say the best relationships are those which were based on friendships first.

Oh yes I used the word frisson delibrately. I think women like to be dominated... erhm nothing to the extent of the whips and leather that domination seems to conjure up, rather a sense of "surrender". Note, a sense of surrender. Sensation, emotion. Nothing about concrete logic. But where does logic come into a relationship?

Going back to Lips. Nah. I don't particularly care about men in general now since I have in bliss with the BF. *pats BF on head* "Nothing to worry your cute head about sweetie."

Hell, I don't even look at men even when they are cute. I know they are cute cos my GFs gush about them. I look at women instead. Much more appeal to the aesthetics if you ask me.

Sianz. Almost time to go. Have to go put some clothes on. Yes I tend to walk around partially clad in my room cos it's more comfortable.

Oh that reminds me. I was reading a review on a diary and WHY on earth would anyone comment on the state of grammar for a personal diary. Yes I know it's the thing to write for the audience but it's a personal diary after all. I can write in gobblegook anyway and if you like some of my entries you would still come back. On the other hand, it is of great interest and personal vanity we get someone to praise it. I am considering it actually. Hmmm it seems my argument is falling apart.

Drat.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter