Reviews
Mar. 17, 2002 ] 3:55 PM
w Reviewed by: Diaryreviews (October 2001)
  • I scored an 83. That review was for my first design. An absolutely cringeworthy HTML effort. But I liked the colours and the Hamlet theme. My grouse is that the reviewer thought the theme was something else.
  • On a critical note, she thought that my styles of prose were too erratic and diverse and that I didn't put enough effort into detailing the day-to-day events of my life.
  • I have since resubmitted... and I am very happy to report that I scored 98! Woohoo! Read it here.

w Reviewed by: Dream Reviews (June 2002)

w Reviewed by: My-reviews (January 2002)

  • I scored an 88. :) That's considerably higher. That was for my "Regency Romance design". The one with all those silly ditzy reflections for links and came in a whole variety of colours.
  • My writing was pretty decent, just not to her taste. Back to the drawing board.

w Reviewed by: Nakedreviews (March 2002)

  • Hmmm, it seems like my minimalistic design doesn't go down too well with reviewers (see below). Oh well, I will try harder with a more interesting design the next time.
  • On the up side it was great to finally get a score of 92. Yipee. :) And it seems I have established my niche in writing. Thank you:). Now to improve on my design.

w Reviewed by: FadedRevue (March 2003)

  • (pending) *fingers crossed*

w Reviewed by: Pretty On The Inside
  • (pending) *fingers crossed*

w Reviewed by: Tainted Views (April 2002)
  • Nice, pleasant review. A very long wait, but worth it. I believe there were a few changes to the site administration.
  • It is a revelation that the reviewer became confused about the archives' filing system. I wonder if other readers have the same problem too...
  • Never did realise it, but yes, the current layout is autumnal in colour. And I was griping about the dying summer around the time when I conceived the layout theme.:/
  • The only possible nasty comment I have is that she didn't read far enough to realise a few things. One, it is autumn in Australia. Two, the theme is based on the colours described in Yeats' Sailing To Byzantium, which I mentioned sometime in the very recent past. But it isn't really a grouse, because I don't expect anyone to read a diary this massive (and old) and not get bored.:)

w Reviewed by: r-e-v-i-e-w (February 2002)
  • The reviewer said my content was astoundingly beautiful:). Hee. That was the one of the nicest things anyone ever said about my diary. A pity that she didn't like the new layout that much though. I had high hopes for it.
  • Also, they were forgiving enough to review my site even though I misplaced the link. Cheers:) And the final score was a 90! Yay! I'm still stumped for a better design though.

w Reviewed by: So Vain (March 2002)
  • The review is here.
  • There are some things I need to clarify, which are mentioned in the review.
  • The fact that my "delirium" theme didn't quite fit in with the design... is because I never keep a layout for more than 3 weeks. Delirium was never a theme in any case, although I suppose the "Madness" theme could be delirium.
  • The quote mentioned in the review, "this shedewe I likne; to this wold and yesterde", is from a Middle English lyric poem. It suited the "mirrored images" that was my theme for the layout that was reviewed. It was speaking about the world and its shadowed image, which never quite captures the true nature of it.
  • But yes, I am pleased with the fact that someone thinks my design is good.:)
wax ] wane
Site 

Meter