Of Outrageous Fortune & Demon Ducks
Oct. 21, 2001 ] 5:19 PM
Yes... I have finally found that one niggling, god accursed, bloody semi-colon that causes an error message to pop up.

Finally. *magnificent chest heaving with suppressed emotion* Heh. (I love flattering or fancying myself as one of those Regency heroines in those soppy romances I read.)

Yes, that dumb semi-colon wasted so many hours of my time:( And it turned out that it wasn't a semi-colon as put forth with great flashing authority by that obnoxious error message. It was a bloody comma! Pardon my language while I go bash something up:( I could have finished adding my links about 2 pm but nooooooo... it's now 5.25 pm.

And yes there is a Hamlet theme!!!

Apologies gentle reader. That was a private message for you know who you are!!! Sheesh... I knew it was a bad idea to send the Brat the url.

Oh well, now for a long deserved break... oh damn... I have three essays due in less than two weeks and two presentations. Plus the exams are creeping up like those extinct "demon ducks" from Australia. Apologies, the exact scientific name slips my poor beleaguered mind at the moment. All I can remember at this point in time is that they weighed 300 kg and had huge heads with the same bone structure as ducks. Oh and they were nasty beastly carnivores as well. Now I wouldn't want to be caught with one of them on the street. Just like I wouldn't want to be caught unprepared when the exams swoop in like a flock of those��ducks".

Note: "The demon ducks of doom" are called Bullokornis planei, weighed 500kg (not 300kg as erronously mentioned before), towered 3 metres in height and belonged to a family of extinct birds, commonly known as "thunder birds". The skull was about half a metre in length but similar in struture to that of a duck.
wax ] wane
Site 

Meter