Whatever else...
Nov. 11, 2001 ] 4:55 PM
Some people are so pretentious.

Hah. Yes I am in a really bitchy mood today... can't blame me much for it... (see a couple of entries before this one). Right. Probably PMS as BF is wont to say. Anyway...

Sweet Teeth and Hamlet wanted to watch a movie today but Hamlet didn't want to watch The Others so he started surfing the web for a wider choice.

He was aided by loud and obnoxious Medusa who was brassly voicing her opinions about what movie was good to watch and why. Her usual choices were the ones with the "cute black guys... they are so fine" and so "sexy" with their "nice tight asses" which I am okay with if we could actually talk about women who look good in the movies. Anything vaguely sexual about watching a movie because we want to look at pretty actresses gets gunned down in her volley of us being sexist, crude and crass. Erhm. Yoohoo... I am a girl!!! *waves*

Of course whenever anyone suggested something she began expostulating about the merits and demerits of the movie. The only thing I object to is the fact that she shot down movies because of poor plot or acting... without having even watched it. I suppose it's because she religiously follows the critical reviews. Fine. I want a job as a movie critic too so I would love readers like that.

On with the tale. Sweet Teeth being the obliging fellow told Hamlet," Okay. I don't mind watching, The Others, Don't Say A Word or whatever else".

And you guessed it. Medusa jumped in immediately with," Oh Whatever Else? Yeah, it's a fine movie. Really good. Although I don't think I can remember who acted in it. Who acted in it Sweet Teeth?"

Everyone kept quiet for a while after that, before laughing. You have to give her credit. She knew it was her cue to keep her mouth shut after that. Spunk. One must admire that. *wistfully*

Okay, pardon me if I am wrong... is there a movie called Whatever Else? *sarcasm*

If it isn't then she made a fool out of herself. Sheesz... Yes rubbing it in really deep.

But anyway, something like that would have been funny if I was in a better mood. As it is, all I can feel is malicious glee because I dislike her tremendously.

I don't know. Maybe being all girly makes me dislike opinionated women. I don't know. I admire them but that doesn't mean I have to like them. I don't know. It's a dilemna I cannot resolve. To be a bitch or a nice girl. I would rather be a bitch although I think I am one disguised as a nice girl.

Sigh. I hate it when my imperfections show up so brightly.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter