Culinary Un-delights
Nov. 19, 2001 ] 4:00 AM
Hah, it's too early in the morning for me to make any sense but I am dying to try and put people off food... heh... call it the devilishness in me... *rubbing my hands in glee*

Disclaimer: Content may cause revulsion for some people to certain foods after reading this

Okay, I felt revolted after hearing these little food facts. I will and still partake of them, just not devour them with the same intensity as I did before.

Anyway here's the list...

    *Mushroom soup

Some time ago, a guy joined our gang for dinner. He's a little depressed individual, all stooped and shrunk into himself. (Yes I know that's unflattering but I am in that sort of mood... oh why am I justifying me to myself?) He's quite an interesting individual to speak to, if you adore topics which include methods to end your "miserable existence on this planet", a direct quote, and death and the afterlife and death and the afterlife... you get the idea.

Hamlet and I get a little worried about him, because he fits the classic profile of a man on the edge of the precipice, i.e. classic suicidal person. I sound nonchalant but he rejects our help; kindly meant help yes, but I suppose annoying to him so much so that he is avoiding our company these days. Don't you hate us do-gooders?

Oops, digression again. I fear for the state of the essay I am working on. Ooops again.

Anyway, in one of his more playful moods he cheerfully remarked on the Cream of Mushroom soup that I was happily wolfing down. Now if you have ever been in a college dorm you will know that the jokes about the tasteless food are true but in this case, still edible; and I was hungry.

The soup was steaming hot and it had the usual lumps in it that you get with canned soup.

Well you guessed it. Nice, perky, self-effacing, voice goes," The lumps feel like phlegm going down"

*puke*

Never could drink Cream of Mushroom Soup without feeling queasy ever again.

    *Chicken Soup

Why soup is such a popular dish to feel nauseous about I will never know.

Anyway, I heard this today and that was the source of inspiration for this entry.

Sweet Teeth and Hamlet and I were off to the cafe for our usual dosage of caffeine. As mentioned before, I have been cheerfully but unobtrusively avoiding Chirpy, because of her perkiness which I will cheerfully strangle her for:P. Thus, Hamlet and Sweet Teeth began telling me tidbits from the previous night's excursion to caffeine heaven, which I had declined to go along.

It seems that with Chirpy, her usual forthrightness took over. Erhm, how shall I put this delicately? Oh well, let's bite the bullet shall we?

Her boyfriend has been performing oral sex on her and she reports that he thinks it tastes like chicken soup.

*shudder*

Add the fact that I am very visual in my head, which means I can't look her in the eye now. Or stand the thought of chicken soup, which happens to be my sister's favourite soup, which means my mom cooks it quite often. ARGH.

    *Bobochacha

Okay I realise that lots of people have no idea what it is. It's a sweet Asian dessert made from coconut milk, sago, yam and sweet potato. It's nice. I liked it. Note the past tense.

Someone mentioned that it looked like something the cat regurgitated.

Oh thank you very much.

*gag*

Bon appetit!

*snicker*

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter