Still reeling from shock
Dec. 07, 2001 ] 11:25 AM
I'm still reeling from shock at yesterday's wedding... fiasco. I'm trying to be objective about it so I will write about it later when I am calmer. Take my word for it. It was an uncomfortable affair. Really uncomfortable. And badly organised too (neat freak! neat freak!)

The major blow to my internal structure was the fact that the average Chinese Wedding dinner costs about 50,000 Sing dollars.

Oh and my mom informed me that I have to have a minimum number of 15 tables of 10 heads each just to accomodate my close extended family. And if the wedding is hosted at a 5-star location each freaking table would cost about 500-800 Sing dollars. What about my friends? What about my future colleagues? At least I do not have to bother with my distant relatives. I think my youngest maternal aunt did invite relatives with really nebulous connections like my paternal aunts.

Ohmigosh. I don't think I will ever get married. I can't save for nuts.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter