Dropping the babies
Jan. 22, 2002 ] 10:01 PM
Peach's pregnant again.

She rang me up all flustered and teary. Doesn't she ever learn? *sigh*

And she tells me that she wants to keep the baby this time, but she isn't sure who the father is. At least the last time she knew, but had already broke up with the fellow two boyfriends ago.

I know I sound callous and cold but it is kind of draining to hear from her. Sometimes I think she only calls me up when she is in trouble. I didn't hear from her for almost a year, and then she gets my new temporary phone number from my mom and calls me whilst I'm in Australia.

And as I keep telling her, I'm not trying to be a bloody preacher, but if you want to have fuck-buddies and one night stands, at least please love yourself enough to get protection. And then she informs me (rather curtly I must say) that because she is Catholic, she cannot use birth control and that I am being pretty disrespectful to her by even suggesting it.

Peach, I can't help you all the time!!!!! I try, but I cannot live your life for you. Nor can I summon up enough strength and energy to help you and live my own life (which has enough drama for me).

And 'sides, you ain't stupid. You are an undergrad for goodness sake! You aren't bad looking, in fact you can bloody earn much more pocket money than me doing modelling assignments, which you bloody refuse because the industry is a cesspit of evil and girls get exploited all the time. Okay maybe you're just religiously confused. Or just mental. Or just trying to kill yourself in a different way. Or you get your priorities mixed up.

Sigh.

Sometimes I wish I can just say all that to her and not coddle her so much and mumble what she wants to hear. Sometimes, I think I'm nuts. I should just wash my hands free of her.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter