Kangaroos kangaroos... maybe this time I will see a Kangaroo
Jan. 22, 2002 ] 7:42 PM
Well I'm back Down Under.

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

Okay, that was scary.

I can't translate my current mood right now. It's seriously weird. W-E-I-R-D.

Sheesh. I think it's stress. I think it's the cup of Vanilla tea I just had (with 5 teaspoons of sugar). Maybe it's the lack of light. Maybe it's the blessed silence here, because it's summer and few people get stuck in summer in uni.

Woohooo...

Yes, yes I know, I have a screw loose somewhere. Maybe several screws loose.

Hee.

Well I spent... (let's look at my expense sheet)... about 200 dollars today. Eeeks.

Not good. I think I should join Shopaholics Anonymous.

Bleah, my grocery list was all of 13 dollars. So where did the rest of the money go?

Oh well, some of the items were for my mom. The chocolates anyway. "Get some for Chinese New Year. Your luggage's going to be empty anyway when you come back. I want the ones that come in pretty boxes."

Gosh. I don't think my mom speaks in that nasal voice. Bleah. The part of my brain that creates the special effects for my wonderful world of memory is seriously in need of maintainence. Now where did I put the guarantee card?

Sheesh. On the whole I'm pleased with my purchases. Well except for that big glass jar. Oh I bought it to store tea in... before I realise that it was H-U-G-E and could store at least a whole kg's worth of tea.

Bleah.

I don't drink THAT much tea. I prefer variety in small doses.

Oh and I got tea, tea and more tea. Vanilla and China Rose and Lady Earl Grey which is the staple tea in my diet.

Geez. *sees in my little empty head, BF rolling his eyes*

Now I wonder if I'm all the more attractive wearing that new rose quartz pendant or whether I'm a sucker for all that new age babble. Bleah.

Maybe I should leave the new age practices for the true believers. I'm taking such powers to be too lightly. Still, every little bit counts! Oops, Bf's not going to be pleased that I'm trying to start flirting again.:P Hmmm, wrong turn of phrase, I think what I meant was trying to attract more male attention. Hee.

Oh and BF's going to have a field day with this. I bought two more pairs of thongs in my favourite design. Hah, I can visualise him rolling his eyes and teasing me about being a "girly" for buying so many pairs of footwear and all of them looking the same.

Well, to be fair and honest, now I have four pairs in four different colours to match all my outfits. And besides, those darn thongs are comfortable so if I get four, it means that they all last longer too. Hey I wear those darn thongs everyday!!! Jeans, skirts, shorts. They are snazzy and comfortable. Okay, not terribly usable for less casual occassions, but I don't go clubbing, cocktails or other more dressy places often. Hee, I have enough shoes for that anyway.

Geez. I must come across as a spolit little brat. *sulk* No comment.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter