No, I have no idea why I'm being led by the Nose
Jan. 29, 2002 ] 11:42 PM
I'm sitting here typing this and breathing in scent of the washing powder that is emanating from my nice, clean, T-shirt. I love nice, clean things.

BF tells me he feels terribly touched when I do his laundry for him. It's a kind thing for someone to do for someone else. But of course, he sees through my generousity. He knows I do his laundry because I like clean things. And seeing his dirty boxers, rumpled, grimy t-shirts, smelly socks, unwashed jeans stinking of sweat and bath towels unwashed for a week, grates on my nerves.

BF has a nice interesting scent. I can't be more specific. However, whenever I try to recall his scent, I remember this anecdote from Diane Ackerman. She writes that the corn-like scent she caught a whiff of, from the man she was dating, repulsed her. She never dated him again.

Do you know that the woman is more sensitive to smell when she ovulates? Yes. Interesting biological fact.

I originally intended to copy onto Diaryland some scribbled journalistic rants that I had against the Paladin, but after breathing in the soothing washing powder scent, I feel at peace with the world.

Breathe in, breathe out...

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter