Ah, past glories.
Feb. 08, 2002 ] 1:01 AM
I hate to admit it, but I miss Counterstrike. Yes, I miss being able to rampage through de_dust with my good ol' shotgun and give the counter-terrorists a good ol' bashing. Bleah. On pain of me barreling down to your home with a carbine and pumping 50 bullets into you, no one should inform Paladin of that fact.

I had a game before I returned home and it was terrible. I couldn't kill anyone of good standing at all. And this is me, proud of the fact that I'm a middling player and pretty much on par, or better than most of my fellow (read male) CS acquaintances. The only saving grace was that my reflexes were still good, I suppose because of Unreal Tournament, but reflexes can only get you so far and you are still a sitting duck if you can't aim properly. And I refuse to snipe. Or camp. Bleah. BF must be laughing his head off right now.

And Paladin was irritating me by asking for a one on one duel. He knows I have degenerated over the last few months due to cold turkey but he still wanted a duel despite the fact that I told him it would a slaughterhouse... with me as the porky pig led to slaughter.

He still can't get over the fact that I trashed him before in Quake. And it seems that I'm still living on past glories. Sigh. I am not making the male of the species happy at my expense. No siree. Well, in the case of the BF, that can be debatable.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter