On the lack of energy and fat cells
Mar. 07, 2002 ] 9:36 PM
I'm typing this in a LAN shop having gone against the signals that my body have been giving me. I was utterly exhausted last night and just managed to crawl into bed and fall asleep. I had a restless night before being rudely awakened by both my alarm clock and Paladin pounding on my door. He doesn't want to go for breakfast alone.

Anyway, I'm paying for it now. I walked around the college in a comatose state, and also fell asleep in an untidy heap on the floor sometime during the day. I was absolutely tired. My body just couldn't keep up with me and collapsed.

In any case, I'm so tired that I can't even play CS which is the reason why I am in a LAN shop in the first place. My reflexes are so slow that I am at the bottom of the list.

Even my favourite almond flavoured bubble tea isn't enough to wake me up. And that indulgence makes me feel guilty about the whole amount of calories I have just sucked into my body. I can feel the cream stacking into little fat cells and hovering round my waist under my skin.

I don't feel like writing today, although I have been productive enough in my paper journal, which will find it's way into my online journal in some form or another.

Cheers.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter