Of asses with huge ears
Mar. 18, 2002 ] 9:11 AM
It is nice to actually be able to write about someone else's whining complaints instead of just your own. It's a teensy weensy degree of difference, but nonetheless, it is still a change from my own monotonous babbling.

Strawberry felt wounded and outraged last night because she found out that Chirpy didn't invite her to her dinner party. Chirpy invited everyone including Paladin and me for the first one, but not the second. Although I think that by the second dinner party, Chirpy�s boyfriend had given up on dragging the both of us away from the LAN shops on Saturday nights.

In any case, I can see where Strawberry's coming from. She does have a right to feel used and unappreciated. After all, whenever Chirpy was alone last year when her boyfriend had his frequent boys' nights out, she would amble down to Hamlet's place and we would keep her entertained until her boyfriend returned. Sort of like "girlfriend sitters", paid twenty jokes an hour.

The peculiar thing is that I had to hold my tongue and not tell Strawberry that Chirpy dislikes her intensely. Or make the insensitive comment that Strawberry has made herself clear on several occasions that the feeling is mutual. But yes, it was rather mean of Chirpy to exclude Strawberry.

I was quite unaware of the entire thing. After all, I took it for a given fact that if Paladin and I were invited, so was Strawberry. I then proceeded to blunder my way through the whole conversation, first by telling Strawberry that Paladin and I were invited to the first bash, (which we promptly forgot about, being more interested in the 1G computers down in Chinatown) and then making it worse by showing the indifference I had towards the party, because it obviously meant a lot to Strawberry.

I do take things for granted don't I? And I�m an ass with huge ears. Bleah.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter