Freudian Slips (II)
Apr. 19, 2002 ] 1:41 AM
I have to add this to what I had to say earlier. Courtesy of Jingle, Hamlet and the BF. I have to paraphrase cos I can't remember the exact philosphical words they used. It may differ somewhat from the original because I have internalised it into my own belief system.

"Life is strange that way. You may do things you never dreamt that you would do, because it would be beyond your scope of experience.

When those boundaries are expanded to include new horizons, it is natural that you would do things that you never dreamt of doing before.

The bravest and most admirable thing would be carpe diem and actually seize the opportunity to explore these new options and not reject them simply because they were not in the original plan or because of some preconceived notion.

Unless of course, the notion is completely yours, and yours alone, and you believe whole heartedly in it."

And for all my faults, this one virtue of mutability and acceptance should balance it out. I hope so. I really hope so.

One more thing. I love you sweetie.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter