The Baritone
May. 31, 2002 ] 1:24 AM
I'm impressed with my neighbour's boyfriend. He stays in her room and he talks non-stop. I am not kidding.

I can hear his low baritone through the thin wall that separates our rooms. Above the noise of the TV in her room. He never stops talking. It's 1 in the morning and he has been talking since 10 p.m.

Gosh.

No, I am not eavesdropping. It�s just that when I stop concentrating on my work for a minute, I can hear the familiar baritone resounding. I don�t know what he is speaking on but I can hear his voice.

Each time I meet him with her, he's expostulating on something. I am not that much of a nosy person to listen to his low monologue. But I can say this. He doesn't seem to quit talking.

See. He has stopped for all of thirty seconds and now he's at it again.

However does he do it?

Sometimes I have to turn on the air-conditioning just to drown out the sound of his voice reverberating through the wall.

Sigh.

But I'm impressed. Even at the height of my babbling, I can never chatter on for so long.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter