Babbling hummingbirds
May. 30, 2002 ] 2:33 AM
Well yes, I know I am starved for companionship. Comes from too much solitude. Such a pretty word. Such a verbose, Latinate and elegant word. It's fine, it's classy, and it is so dah-ling and peaceful. Solitude.

It is so stressful.

I read that a person with too few close and meaningful personal relationships, tend to fall ill more often, are less happy, and more likely to be morbid, depressed individuals. I am worried. I am stressed that I am not attaining the proper amount of relationship vitamins.

Yup, that sounds normal Alithiel. That's little old hypochondriac me speaking. Although I wonder if worrying about your mental health counts as being a practicing hypochondriac. Maybe I should skip all of this and just say I am a typical Virgo.

Anyway, I got worried about my lack of meaningful, close relationships. (I mean in terms of physical proximity.) Well, except for two occasions this year. When Jingle came down for a sightseeing tour, although that is rather skirting the line, as she brought her boyfriend along, and when BF completed the playhouse for two weeks.

And yes, when I speak to an acquaintance, I fidget like a child and subconsciously refuse to look the person in the eye, and (to my ears), sound rude and obnoxious. I think my social skills have gotten rusty from lack of use. Or I worry that it has. I have become a pariah, an outsider darkening the fringes of proper society. (Oh so dramatic!) So much so, the more I think on it, the more I feel self-conscious speaking to people.

That is not all. My tongue runs away with me these days, if I ever get to speak to someone. It seems that too much of a good thing, i.e. solitude, has adverse effects as well. I can't control my mouth. I babble in all sorts of tangents when I converse with someone. Or I act really dramatic. And sometimes I inadvertently let something I would like kept concealed, slip out of my mouth.

But am I a depressed individual?

Erhm. I was humming today. Humming. The whole day. And doing little jigs in the corridor when I thought no one was around. (I hope no one was around.) I was happy today, almost maniac, without the stimulant of caffeine that is usually needed for such chirpiness.

You ask me. I ask you. Do we have an answer? I don't know. Brain is currently not functioning.

Need to sleep.

*Hums a little tune*

*Does a little bounce in chair*

Yup. Solitude rocks. Riiiiiight. I'm deceiving myself. Or I am trying to convince myself that I am deluding myself.

Bah.

*Does another bounce in chair*

I think I need some sleep right now.

And look on the bright side sweetie, at least I'm not depressed and weepy right now, which would be terrible. Especially with an essay deadline in 4 days time. And a presentation. And another essay. And an exam peeking round the corner.

Cheerio amigos. I am babbling.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter