On blond goal-keepers.
Jun. 30, 2002 ] 10:12 PM
Hahaha. I was dancing around the living room singing,"Someone's favourite pretty boy dropped the ball, dropped the ball..." when Brazil scored its first goal. Well, my brat sister thinks the German goalkeeper Kahn was cute so she was supporting him. To give her credit, she thought Brazil would win.

She was quite put out because the whole family was teasing her about the superficiality of supporting the German team based on the cute goalkeeper. And the Brat maintains that she supports the blond cutie but not the team, and supports the Brazilians because they are better players. By the way, the score was 2-0 if you didn't watch the match.

I didn't actually see the match but I could hear the girls in the neighbourhood scream whenever the ball got too close to the goal post. And my dad yell when Brazil scored the first goal. My attention was completely on killing Andariel on Hell difficulty.

And no, I am not mean to my sister. Sarcasm runs riot through the family, so much so that BF thinks I am really mean to him. I'm not. I'm actually quite mild compared to my mom. Heehee. My Mom and Dad were teasing my sister about her taste in goal-keepers. "Look at that beard!", "He looks like a Hitler poster boy!" among other jabs like that.

Oh well. And I feel the strange compulsion to finish Diablo II, so you might actually see less of me compared to when I was undergoing the tortures of exam time. Bleah.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter