Angel Band
Jul. 25, 2002 ] 10:47 PM
I had composed an entire entry in my head today while I was on the bus. Somehow bus rides are very soothing to me. Maybe it hearkens back to the long bus ride home from school. The solitude, the soothing rhythm of the churning wheels, the relief from a long day from school, the novel on the lap or the fleeting progression outside the window.

Parts of the entry made it to the previous entry. There is still two-thirds that have not made it past the part of the brain that controls the fingers and the part that vetoes the final version to be written. Each word is a piece in a near perfect puzzle.

My head hurts too much to write. I am too tired. I might decide to finish off what honey liquor I have left in the opened bottle.

Drowning my sorrows eh?

No, say rather, goldfish in ice.

O bear my longing heart to Him
Who bled and died for me
Whose blood now cleanses from all sin
And gives me Victory

O come Angel Band
Come and around me stand
O bear me away on your snow-white wings
To my immortal home,
O bear me away on your snow-white wings
To my immortal home.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter