Forced gaiety
Jul. 27, 2002 ] 6:46 PM
I have decided to be more cheerful today. Even false gaiety is contagious to a certain point. Of course wailing on the phone for over an hour to the long suffering man called a BF helps as well.

Sigh. There's another entry about true love as opposed to romantic love stuck in my head somewhere, but I have decided to revise my opinion somewhat on my definition. Yes, I changed my mind again. And it's the last third of my entry written on the bus in the privacy of my head.

Oh nevermind. So what can I be cheerful about?

Let enumerate them shall we?

1) Bought another 5-6 Georgette Heyer regency romances. I don't remember the exact number.

I seem to have a memory glitch these days.

I go, "Let's have a conversation where I babble and you just grunt in manly accomodation."

He goes, "Okay. Sounds familiar."

I go, "Really? When was that?"

He goes, "Erhm... last night's phone call?"

I go, "Oh."

One single word speaks whole volumes of meanings.

2) I ate enough sour cream & chives potato chips until I was sick enough to almost throw up. Those chips were washed down with full cream chocolate milk. I have a headache from too much sugar.

3) Bah. I ran out of things to say.

Looks like forced gaiety isn't working.

Blah.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter