Another one of those
Jul. 30, 2002 ] 1:39 PM
I felt like doing this. May add this to my profile page. Oh well. At least my mood seems to have turned for the better, although now I have a migraine from lack of sleep.

  • Name: This is a private diary remember?
  • Nickname(s): Alithiel. There's another but it would a little too well known for my comfort. BF calls me Short Stuff though.
  • Birthday: I'm a Virgo.
  • Age: Never ask a lady her age. Even if she isn't a lady.:)
  • Location: Australia
  • Nationality: Singapore
  • Height: 156cm to my eternal dismay that is all I will ever be, short of doing leg surgery. *shudder*
  • Weight: 50 kg. Always been pretty pudgy and 50 seems to be the best weight I function at. Genetically inclined to remain 50. So. Damn. Not for me, the waif look. I guess I have to play up my voluptousness.
  • Status: Single but unavailable. I find that line very cliched, but what's the correct term for my current position?
  • Clothes: What is this question asking for? Usually a skirt or a pair of jeans with a top. I like dresses though but I can't find many that look nice on me. See above note on being too short or pudgy.
  • Mood: Terrible mood swings.
  • Music: Anything interesting and melodious that catches my fancy. This results in eclectic tastes. From Jazz to Hymns to Heavy Metal.
  • Taste: Sugar with a hint of lemon and salt.
  • Hair: Currently in the midst of growing it back to my good old crowning glory. Has streaks of bronze in it.
  • Annoyance: Impolite people. This covers a whole range from noisy savants on mobile phones to people who cut queues.
  • Smell: Erhm what does this want? Body odour or the scent I am wearing now? Erhm an ex BF said I smelt like musk and roses. Cpt Sarcasto says he's lucky I'm not a stink bomb all the time. Bleah.
  • Thing I ought to be doing: Reading bloody Venus & Adonis by William Shakespeare.
  • Desktop picture: Some shade of green goo.
  • Favorite Group: Group of what? People? Animals? Things? I will try the former. Models. Because they are eye-candy. *salivate*
  • Favorite Book: How do I choose from among all my babies?
  • CD in CD Player: O Brother Where Art Thou Soundtrack.
  • Worry: Too much.
  • Crush: Lots. Some I have even forgotten their names. Some I never even knew their names.
  • Favorite Celebrity: Kirsten Dunst. Everything from Interview With A Vampire to that horrible Crow sequel.

    Last Person
  • You Talked to: Paladin. Long story.
  • You Hugged: Mom.
  • You Icqed: Erhm need to find a pseudonym for him.
  • You Yelled at: Panther
  • You Had a Crush on: Some guy that looked like BF.
  • Who Broke Your Heart: BF actually. What a long and complex story. Sigh.

    Favorite
  • Food: Raw, I'm sorry Rare steak, Almond flavoured things and Cherries.
  • Drink: Almond Bubble Tea
  • Colour: Lots. I find this question odd. To wear? To write with? There's a whole world of colours out there. Why restrict yourself to one colour?
  • Album: Right now it's O Brother Where Art Thou?
  • Candy: Bittersweet Chocolate. Preferably with some of my favourite fillings.
  • Animal: Spiders.
  • TV Show: The 70s Show was the last TV series I tried to regularly catch, because Topher Grace was cute. I usually watch movies or documentaries.
  • Movies: This usually turns up doesn't it? Blah and it is usually the only one in plural. Typical. Offhand: Gladiator, O Brother Where Art Thou, Saving Private Ryan, Some old farcical Hong Kong Vampire Movies (I think it was the Mr Vampire series), The Matrix, Anne of A Thousand Days, etc...
  • Dance: I have two left feet.
  • Song: Some Buddhist chant I can't translate.
  • Vegetables: Bok Choy. Gosh I really miss it. Mushrooms.
  • Fruit: Cherries, Kumquats (I eat only the skin), Lemons, Mandarins and Lychees.
  • Cartoon: Footrot Flats

    Who do you want to:
  • Slap: Myself. I can be such a whiny brat sometimes.
  • Get Really Wasted with: Eech. Dislike that sort of activity. Does not appeal to the neat freak.
  • Get High with: See above.
  • Tickle: BF. Although he gets mad and snaps my head off.
  • Look Like: Sophie Dahl.
  • Talk to Online: Jingle.

    Random
  • I need: Love. Lots of it.
  • I find: The oddest friends. And beauty in everything. Even the ugliness of life is beautiful. But that is only when I am in a happy mood.
  • I wish: I was happy all the time.
  • I love: My family and my BF.
  • I hate: Myself. Sometimes.
  • I miss: My youth.
  • I fear: Being alone.
  • I feel: Detached right now.
  • I hear: Rain pattering in tune with the wind.
  • I crave: Being hugged.
  • I wonder: What life holds for me and will it be happy?

    When Was the Last Time I...
  • Smiled?: I don't remember.
  • Laughed?: See above. Gosh I have been such a sourpuss!
  • Cried?: Two days ago. I forget when. Bleah.
  • Bought Something?: Yesterday.
  • Danced?: Argh. I have two left feet!!!!!
  • Were Sarcastic?: This morning.

    What was the...
  • Last movie you saw?: MIB II
  • Last book you read?: Shakespeare's Poems
  • Last song you heard?: In The Highways.
  • Last thing you had to drink?: Water
  • Last thing you ate?: Some granola bar.
  • Last time you showered: Last night.

    Do you...
  • Smoke?: No.
  • Do drugs?: No.
  • Sleep with stuffed animals?: Yes. A leopard named Snot. And a unicorn I am kicking out once I am no longer a virgin.
  • Live in the moment?: No I'm afraid I am a brilliant alien who has a time-machine and I live in the past. Yes. Next question.
  • Have recurring dreams? Yes. They are like TV serials. Quite neat actually.
  • Play an instrument?: One. The basic recorder every kid in Singapore learns.
  • Remember your first love?: I do not even know whether he's my first love. I think BF is. True love that is. SO then, yes I remember. Not that there is much to remember because I am still with him.:P
  • Read the newspaper?: Nope. The tabloids... is another story.
  • Have any gay or lesbian friends? Yes.
  • Believe in miracles?: No. There are no miracles except those that you make yourself with a little divine help. But mostly it's your own hard work.
  • Believe its possible to remain faithful forever?: Yes. But you have to clearly define what constitutes fidelity. Mental fidelity is not possible.
  • Consider yourself tolerant of others?: No. I'm a neat freak. People should be in boxes! Actually I'm pretty tolerant but I have limits. I would prefer people to come in certain personality cliches though. Easier on me.
  • Consider love a mistake?: No. The old adage holds true. Better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.
  • Believe in magic?: Yes. Aren't they sleight of hand most of the time? Or illusions? Or the power of suggestion? Most of the time.
  • Believe in God?: A higher power yes.
  • Pray?: No.
  • Go to church/synagogue?: No.
  • Have any secrets? I will not dignify this question with an answer. My lips are sealed.
  • Have any pets? Yes. One spider. Currently twitching on the floor because I closed the door and it got caught in it. Boohoohoo.
  • Go to or plan on going to college? I am in college.
  • Talk to random people?: No. Unless I am climbing the walls in boredom. Which seldom happens by the way.
  • Wear hats?: Love them. But the really nice ones are not suitable for daily wear.
  • Piercings?: One on each ear.
  • Tattooes?: Do water transfers count?
  • Collect anything?: Books, Tarot Cards, Pens, Hobbies, Toy Bunnies.
  • Wished on stars?: No. I'm not that idealistic.
  • Like your handwriting?: Sometimes. It looks really bad these days.
  • Have any bad habits?: Chew my nails.
  • Believe in witches?: Yes. As in bomohs and their like.
  • Believe in ghosts?: Yes.
  • Favorite guy name: Alexander,
  • Favorite girl name: Katherine. Yes I seem to like the really old-fashioned names.
  • Favorite scent: Right now it's Lemon Verbena.
  • Favorite ice cream: Gelare's Vanilla Bean
  • Dream job: A famous romance novelist. Heehee.
wax ] wane
Site 

Meter