A slighty nutty entry (and stinky too)
Aug. 28, 2002 ] 10:44 PM
Alright. BF is going to have a holy cow over this, or whatever that slang term is. My apologies, I am a wannabe where "cool" speech is concerned and try my darnest to use a "cool" term with approximate sounding words. I think I got it right this time.

Yes. Maybe I am pathetic.

But I digress. Oooo, I haven't used the word "digress" for a long, long time. And when I start waffling like this, it means that whatever I am going to say is faintly embarrassing or I am about to go into histrionics over a minor thing. And I know it is a minor thing. But I think other people might not understand that it is a minor thing. And so on and so forth.

Well. I think it isn't but I just realised that people do wear perfume to smell nice. And think it a great compliment for someone to say "You smell nice".

Now that was an odd statement. But let me explain. Heh, I should get down to it shouldn't I? I wonder why I am so candid tonight. (Advertisement jingle for "Chicken Tonight" sauce goes through my head).

Anyway, I used to think Paladin had body odour. Either I have gotten used to it, or he is taking more baths than usual but he smells darn good. *rolls eyes*. Frankly I'm shocked at myself. This is the guy whom I used to put some physical distance between him and me because he does not take at least a shower a day! I realised that I liked his smell, (let's not add oil to the fire that his smell is manly, I don't think it is but it still smells nice), last Saturday while we were gaming. I realised that his usual off-putting stench was actually quite nice. Bleah. Not that I was actually sniffing him in public, but like I said, I used to think he had body odour simply because you could see the ripples of odour pouring from him from miles away.

Either that or I am spending too much time in the cafe. Anything that doesn't smell of sweat, stale urine and too much over-used air would smell relatively pleasant to my poor wee nose.

Hah. Maybe it is the scent of his hair gel that I liked. Come to think of it he was wearing his hair up in spikes that day because "One must look good for the chicks that walk in and out of the cafe". R-iii-ght.

Oh and while we are on the subject of body odour, I think I am starting to smell a little ripe myself. My ex-boyfriend said I smell like roses, and I did. This is no idle boast here. He used to smell my armpits. Okay. Am I being too gross here? Nevermind. But he used to spend minutes just buried under my arm. I am not kidding. And I got curious and sniffed my own sweat soaked clothes, and found out I did smell somewhat sweet.

Ahhhh lost youth. Oh, I smell really terrible now. Please do not ask me to describe it. Compared to those days of unperfumed splendour, I am now a rank and perfumed desperado trying to recapture those salad days. Sigh.

BF likens me to a stink-bug. He smells like spring onions. *time to stick tongue out*

I have no idea why I am extremely sensitive to scents these few days. I have a bunch of wilting jasmine on my table and lavender scented sheets. I shake my head sometimes to catch a whiff of my Safflower shampoo and brew tea just for the kick of the smell and not because I really want a pot of tea. I squeeze lemons and rub them on myself to smell lemony.

There is another possible explanation for my recently acquired predilection for Paladin's scent. I think the BF needs to make a trip down soon. I am sensing the reason is the lack of male pheromone (along with the odour the body produces) that I am used to smelling day in and day out. Since Paladin is the only person that I see these days for a prolonged period of more than two hours, I am starting to think he smells yummy.

Yes. BF. Get your cute little butt down under.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter