A goodbye of sorts
Oct. 18, 2002 ] 12:06 PM
It took me a week and a half to write the most recent poem. The first draft was set aside for Warcraft and then yesterday in a fit of studious application, I decided to finish it. At the cost of my essay, but everything has a price.

I just hope it isn't that heavy a price.

I remember when Marshmallow Man had a problem with his significant other and as a parting quote he gave me, "We already know what must be done, and we just need someone else to confirm our decision." I spoke to Paladin about some things this morning and I realised that I was utterly wrong in my behaviour and I now have the courage to admit it. But if I had listened to my mother and maybe earlier to him and to myself, I would never be in this situation.

Sometimes, stubborness is a virtue, and at other times a curse that will return threefold to you.

Well, there's nothing I can do to make restitution. I am not going to try, because anything I do at this point will just collapse whatever is left. I am not saying any more because my life is a drama anyway, and I owe him the silence; I owe him that much anyway. Just that it is my fault, and I apologise.

I think I will try and bring the journal back to the original intention I meant it to have. A repository for my prose and poetry, but something tells me I will just follow the same familiar territories in the long run.

And may I respectfully remind everyone who reads this to read the disclaimer?

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter