Oddly flavoured and slightly off-centre
Nov. 02, 2002 ] 12:00 AM
I was rip-roaring drunk on Halloween because there was that dumb end-of-the-year dinner, and surprisingly, the white wine was sort of tasty. I had a glass, and boom! I was a goner.

And do you know how difficult it is to spell Halloween? I almost always write "Howloleen" or some variation on that. I have to keep reminding myself that it is "All Hallows Eve" to get the correct spelling down pat.

I drank too much. About a glass and a half. Yes, I know, I can't hold my liquor. But, I am an unhappy little girl. Will I be happy? Is this rather pensive mood an effect of the wine from about 28 hours ago?

Oh, and if I signed your guestbook with dumb comments, it was me being one of those dumb drunk idiots that I always wax lyrical about in the best dripping sarcasm. Heh. That was an oddly constructed sentence. Maybe I meant one of those dumb, drunk idiots whom I always denigrate in the best intelligent venom I can come up with. But yes, I'm sorry if I did. I wasn't in full control of whatever little mental faculties I have left.

I'm sorry. I'm not feeling terribly well these days. Sort of detached, sad, neutral and physically ill these days.

Oh lookie here, my writing's shot. Hah. Another strange sentence. I meant to say that my writing is terrible. And I need to soften my hands with lotion. Like right now.

I think I am still tipsy. Hmmm.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter