Shush woman!
Nov. 05, 2002 ] 8:50 PM
I wrote an entry just now, but had to delete it because it was just a barrage of whining from me. What the heck, I think I will reiterate myself.

I hate exam periods, even when I have no exams. Like many of the denizens of diaryland who are still labouring under the yoke of the education system which keeps children, children, (my personal bias is showing here), I am in the high stress period known as the Exam Mugging Time, SWOT VAC. It is best described by my favourite Chinese proverb that goes roughly like this: You disdain to offer incense regularly to Buddha, but when death approaches, you hug his feet and beg for mercy. Okay. That sounded lame. Trust me, it sounds really, really, erudite in Mandarin.

But I digress.

I may not have exams, but I have lots of deadlines. And around this time, with too much instant food, takeaways, caffeine, too little sleep, exercise and relaxation, I have the additional burden of another type of stress. I can't begin to imagine how much weight I am putting on, or the state of my arteries. Lookie here, the most damage (ab-libbed from some health booklet), the most damage to your body comes from the wild days of your late teens and early twenties. Small wonder, with the on-going crash course of studying.

Okay, that was a generalisation, some of my peers out there are not free-loading parasites sucking on the milk of familial kindness, but you get the idea. For me anyway.

So yes, the long of it has been typed out. The short of it is this, i.e. the point I was trying to get across, before I rambled onto the neighbour's lawn about two houses down, (ARGH STOP IT!), is that I won't be updating a lot for the next fortnight or so.

Blah. No wonder I always go past my word limit by the thousands.

And the title is Capt's favourite phrase or a variation of it on the phone. Heh.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter