Fubar
Nov. 13, 2002 ] 2:38 AM
Fubar. You know what that means. I know what that means. I know that my life is currently in a mess, my morals are shot to hell and stink to high heaven. I am sick and tired of this entire game they call a freaking love life. I'm 22, I don't want to be a slave to hormones and phermones and whatever else biology uses to make you fall in love and fall out of it. But at this age, most of my peers are falling in love, choosing to run around and find a mate and then dying inside bit by bit when it all ends and they need to find someone else to play the game.

I paraphrase, "All fools are knights, in love, and all knights are fools in love." Or something along those lines. Where is my Florian to my Jonquil? I only have a drunken fool to play my sweet sir-knight. If he is a fool.

I hate myself. I detest this whole waiting game. This whole waiting game I detest. Some palm reader told me I will have two relationships in my university life and about everything else she has been correct, why not this?

The problem is, one relationship is an "important" one, the other is only there for fun, frivolity and sex. Wouldn't it be highly ironic if my relationship with the Capt was the "minor" one. I could laugh hysterically for an hour over this.

The next change comes when I am 24. Oh yes, I will have a relationship when I am 24. Oh goody. In relative terms, it isn't that long. After all I did pass a partially merry two years with Capt so far away. So far away.

Loops, circles, walls, walls, walls.

I have no idea what I am rambling on about. I need to go do work.

I will speak on this again, preferably in a better state of mind.

Yes, I know I am not very stable emotionally or mentally these days.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter