Oh well...
Nov. 15, 2002 ] 1:54 PM
It isn't really fair to Capt isn't it? I feel like the biggest bitch alive. It seems that I should mourn more but I have moved on. And isn't that what growing up is? Making tough decisions and then accepting the consequences. One example would be how I might flunk out of my honours course judging from my lackadaisical attitude, which would be my just desserts. Forget about a teaching job then. I will just eke out a miserable living in a desk-bound job I won't like because I decided to be so lazy this semester.

On a personal note here, please, for the sake of my sanity and yours, stop reading this journal, Capt. Because. I don't wish to spoil your day with an entry you might find unpleasant and then receive an email, which then ruins my day (or gives me an excuse to). Even if it was a nice email. Bah. I feel constricted and suffocated here. I have been playing with the idea of getting a notify list and then changing the address. Oh well. On a more philosophical note, it is human nature to probe the part which hurts most, simply because it reminds us that we are alive and kicking.

However, you will always be the Capt. I do miss you. Just sadly, not as much as I used too. And while you are important, you have merged with the past. Gazing at the two and a half years we had, with dispassioned eyes, I can see where fissures are, which might have widened with the lava spilling out to burn us both. At least, we had happiness, fleeting as it was.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter