Rambly and uninsipired entry
Nov. 24, 2002 ] 2:34 AM
Seriously folks, I have very little to update on these days. I mean it inevitably happens when I return home. The usual stuff like eat, sleep, do work and play computer games... oh hang on, isn't that what I do in Australia? But no, when I am in the full swing of the semester I have the additional benefit of human interaction to stimulate my journalistic tendencies.

Hmmm. That was a weird sentence.

Right now I am alternating between this window and the rather naughty chat I am having on icq with my boyfriend. I nearly wrote "new boyfriend" but I guess I will give the addition of the adjective "new" a miss. After all, it has been over three months since I left the last one? But I suppose this is new because it started only a week ago. Bleah. I have some thoughts on this, but right now, in my usual lethargic state, I'm too sleepy to expand on them.

There are a couple of entries on paper. I seem to be able to express myself on A4 foolscape better than fancy paper journals. I might transfer them later to this online diary, but some of them are just scattered short scribbles and not really worth much in the way of extensive thought, merely a record of the quicksilver mood I was in at that time.

However, I did have the intention to rework a few of my poems, but after reading some of them, I blushed. They were really bad and juvenile. Well except for one which can be salvaged. The rest are just fit for the midden heap, I suppose, a curiosity left over from those heady and angsty teenage days. A pretty record of my trials and tribulations then.

And I apologise for my spelling. But right now, between the first stages of infatuation, lust and (dare I say it?) love, and work and wee hours of the morning, I cannot be bothered to grab a dictionary and check the proper spelling of those words I know are wrong.

Blah.

And may I whinge about the mosquitoes that are eating me alive while I type this? Bleah. Although I suppose the bites are a small price to pay for ADSL and Battlenet.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter