The Rape
Nov. 25, 2002 ] 2:20 AM
What can articulate the events of the night before? Where you whispered my name as a prayer. Placed your palms upon my face like a supplicant. Beseeching me for a favour I was unwilling to give. When did that change? When did the sharp glittery edges of that fragile negative shatter? Pleasure melds with pain. A bright coin toss, gleaming in the shimmer of my lambent eyes. Tied up as I was, I could not resist. Nor did you ask. You merely seized and upon the bright opal of my shield, you struck heavily. The heart is rendered in confusion. Where was the consent? How did the boundaries blur so much between the soft malleable yes, the hard glittery no? Where was tender love? The gentle pilgrim buried beneath the rapacious quest for satisfaction.



tentative title: The Night Before
wax ] wane
Site 

Meter