Quirks of nature
Nov. 26, 2002 ] 4:25 AM
God, I hate men! With few exceptions. Including the current beau. Whom I shall not refer to as a boyfriend anymore. Just a freaking beau. Courting me. Blah. Men are terrible creatures who complicate matters. I'm sure that some poor beleagured male out there is making the same complaint about women in general. Oh and the whole beau business started about a fortnight ago. So yes. I have now been upgraded from a diminutive of my name to "muffin". Ouch. That's a bit fast.

***

It is quite entertaining to swivel around and come face to face with the baby sister going stark raving mad, and pottering round the house in her green spotted face. Ever since my sister read about the benefits of the aloe plant, she has been slicing off the outer layer of aloe leaves and using them as anti-pimple sticking plaster. Sometimes she layers her face so thickly with the aloe sap that it drips down her chin and hardens into amber drops that you can break off.

Sheesh.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter