Ugg boots, Magneto & Phobia of the Internet
May. 05, 2003 ] 1:23 AM
I watched X-Men 2 the night before. It was quite enjoyable because I went in there with the sinking feeling that it was going to be as bad as the first, and was pleasantly surprised. It wasn't great, but it wasn't bad either. A tad sight better than Daredevil I must add. Some nerdy looking guy with really cool ugg boots clapped and cheered each time some baddy died and added sound effects too. Strangely enough, it added instead of detracting from my enjoyment of the movie.

I liked his ugg boots very much. Really cool ones with pompoms. Heh. If this wasn't my last semester I would have ran out to get ugg boots too.

Did I get the spelling right? I have a niggling feeling I am making a fool out of myself spelling "ugg boots" when they are meant to look different.

Quarrelled with the Beau for the umpteen time this week. Am too exhausted to expostulate on the whole situation, except it has gone critical.

So's the state of my work, come to think of it. I've dreading coming online simply because it means I have this compulsion to clear my emails, which means I will probably receive an email from my tutor or the Capt.

Either email will not be so entertaining as the X-Men movie.

Oh, and I think Ian MacKellan is cooler as Magneto than Gandulf.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter