I want my bubble tea!
May. 07, 2003 ] 10:13 PM
There was a hysterical edge to my voice when I talked to my mom earlier today. I was so stressed that it took a while to infiltrate into my head that I have time left, not much, but the important is: I have time left!

Now take a deep breath, girl, and breathe. Steady your rapidly rising heart-rate and lower your blood pressure.

I have taken to smearing a drop of sandalwood oil on my hands when I am stressed and cupping them over my face. The fragrance reminds me of all those trips to the temple where the coils of incense smoke literally wrapped around you. And how my mom would cup her hands around the smoke rising from a brazier of burning sandalwood, and hold for one evanescent moment, the almost physical presence of sandalwood and push my face gently into it. She did it until I was tall enough to reach over the edge of the gilted red table and do it for myself.

For the uninitiated, I think it was some cleansing ritual. Not surprising. Incense and fragrance have always been associated with the act of cleansing.

***

Now I have to quit the internet to concentrate on my work. I need a bubble tea fix now. However it seems that the Beau is not going to oblige me that lazy, sleepy bear who is on the fourth hour of his "evening nap".

*Sniffle*. I want a bubble tea. But he won't drive me down to get it even if he is awake. He thinks bubble teas are unnecessary calories. This, from a guy who eats a Big Mac meal (upsized) and a Fish O Fillet in one sitting, for supper.

Oh and thanks to forestdream. They were "ugh boots" not "ugg boots". Is there a difference in pronounciation? I keep getting this image of a Neopet petpet in my head whenever I hear "ugh" and "ugg". I reckon it is because that silly little dinosaurish looking thing Neopets has, is a petpet called "Ugg".

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter