A Parched Mouth
Aug. 2003 ] 7:43 PM
I woke up today, uneasy and troubled by dreams. I had dreamt of my friend, my old friend, the friend who was unattainable as a beau because of the little quirks of fate. The last glimmer of dream was the glimpse of his taut belly with the salacious hint of a narrow strip of hair disappearing into the waist of his jeans. My mouth was dry when I woke; was it the dream or the night's aridness that caused the parchness?

To compound my guilt, I was pondering on the ramifications of my dream when the bf woke up and in the soft light gazed at me with a gentle pensive look on his face. He had not done so for a long time, or it had been a long time when I have caught him at it.

The rest of the day passed as it usually does on a lazy Sunday morning. Yes, he hogged the computer to war on Battlenet while I was left to do the cleaning. Bleah.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter