Boring stuff (I)
Feb. 10, 2004 ] 11:25 AM
I'm not in a verbose mood these days. I guess it is an invariable result when you are trying to set your biological clock to a more normal cycle.

I'm lethargic and my head feels heavy during the day. It is a constant struggle to keep awake in an attempt to make it to a decent 9pm for bed. Of course, being stuck in a perverse night owl syndrome, I am bright and perky and irritating to everyone who is feeling sleepy after dinner.

In addition, I have a school-age sister waking up at insane hours (say 5 in the morning) and using my bathroom for an extremely long period of time. Water slushing down the drainpipes is not very conducive to sleep.

She is running for Student Council and attempting to get a headstart into her campaign, hence the early waking hours.

When has the brat become such a go-getter? I have no idea. I am by turns envious and proud.

Right at this moment, I am just too tired to continue this or write something far more coherent. I foresee a lot of entries entitled "Boring Stuff" in the coming days.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter