Boring stuff (II): On cookies.
Feb. 13, 2004 ] 2:26 PM
I baked cookies yesterday, so the Brat could have enough bribes to buy votes for the election that is looming ahead.

Nah, the cookies are for Valentine's Day, (What, is that news?).

To recount the scorching events:

The first batch of cookies melted into one huge cookie.

The second batch turned into black discs of doom.

The third was marginally better. A little charred around the edges but edible.

The fourth turned out fine.

The fifth batch of cookies were all soft in the head ... I mean in the centre.

By the fifth batch I was soft in the head.

The rest turned out fine.

I am never baking pre-mixed cookie dough again. The end products taste really awful; lack of skill and the ones that turned out alright, notwithstanding. Even after I added a pinch of cinnamon and icing sugar. Blah.

Maybe it was the cinnamon's fault.

Erhm. Nevermind.

Back to Diablo II.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter