Boring Stuff (III)
Feb. 19, 2004 ] 6:59 PM
I was meant to blabber on about something else, but it slipped my mind. You know, those annoying conversations and debates you have in your head when you are out doing something throughly mundane. Like grocery shopping for your mom.

I can't put my finger on the thought, but it was more of a long rant that got quite passionate. I know it was a rant because it occupied my internal mental space for a whole 25 minutes. Something something about living overseas and Mainland Chinese.

But that's me. The attention span and memory of a human goldfish.

***

Here's a quiz thing I stole off stumblebee.

10 YEARS AGO I

1.) Thirteen.

2.) Wore glasses.

3.) Wrote abymsal poetry.

4.) Had a mild crush on the assistant head prefect of my school. It was more of an admiration than a crush. No lovey dovey letters or romantic longings. But I guess it should be considered a schoolgirl's crush.

5.) Was in an all girls' school.

FIVE YEARS AGO I

1.) Eighteen.

2.) In the doldrums.

3.) Was working for peanuts as a retail assistant.

4.) Was getting ready to study in Australia.

5.) Was basically a wide-eyed puppy dog looking to please.

TWO YEARS AGO I

1.) Twenty-one.

2.) Became a real bitch.

3.) Started playing Warcraft III.

4.) Broke up with one boyfriend and found another.

5.) Was on the verge of a nervous breakdown.

ONE YEAR AGO I

1.) Fought with the Beau every other day.

2.) Almost flunked out of my Honours year.

3.) Utterly isolated.

4.) Learning to enjoy Australian summers.

5.) Found Georgette Heyer.

YESTERDAY

1.) I played Warcraft and Diablo II.

2.) Wrote an entry for diaryland.

3.) Watched 2 episodes of CSI.

4.) Looked for a job.

5.) Installed ICQ because I was bored.

TODAY I

1.) Woke up to the brat yelling across the house to my mom.

2.) Quarrelled with the brat over previously mentioned incident.

3.) Typing yet another entry on diaryland. And a boring one at that.

4.) Played Warcraft.

5.) Surfed the net and left my mark on a couple of forums.

TOMORROW I WILL

1.) Play warcraft.

2.) Call the Beau.

3.) Watch Law & Order.

4.) Read the Classifieds.

5.) Check the mail for positive replies to my enquiries.

FIVE ITEMS I HAVE BRAND LOYALTY TO

1.) Estee Lauder moisturisers.

2.) Bloom Tangerine lipsticks.

3.) Lamy fountain pens.

4.) Zig coloured pens.

5.) DMC cotton thread.

FIVE SNACKS I ENJOY

1.) Flavoured milk (except banana).

2.) Lime and Pepper chips.

3.) Coke, flavoured or otherwise.

4.) Sour cream potato crisps.

5.) Earl Grey tea with vanilla ice-cream.

FIVE THINGS I CAN�T LIVE WITHOUT

1.) Computer with fast working internet access.

2.) Family.

3.) Warcraft.

4.) Leisure time.

5.) Privacy.

FIVE THINGS I WOULD BUY WITH $1,000

(Assuming it means $1,000 per...)

1.) New bookcase. The current one's in danger of collapsing and I have not unpacked my boxes yet.

2.) A new computer.

3.) Ticket to see the Beau.

4.) A digital camera.

5.) A laser printer.

FIVE BAD HABITS I HAVE

1.) I chew my nails.

2.) I squeeze my zits.

3.) I say "Ya", instead of "Yes".

4.) I don't sit up straight.

5.) I sleep far too late in the night.

FIVE THINGS I WOULD NEVER WEAR

1.) Fur, real or faux.

2.) Animal prints.

3.) Belly-button rings or any other sort of accessories that require a piercing other than my ears.

4.) Stilettoes.

5.) Latex or PVC.

FIVE SHOWS I LIKE

1.) CSI & its spin-off.

2.) Law & Order and its various spin-offs.

3.) The Simpsons. My mom visibly shudders when she sees it onscreen.

4.) Everybody Loves Rayond. Who doesn't?

5.) Erhm. I'm stuck.

:) Guess everyone wins a prize for actually managing to stick to the end. I know I deserve a Qoo for this effort.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter