Biting my lips
Feb. 24, 2004 ] 12:39 AM
I am reading through the Ministry of Education's website now, and feeling the chills settle down my spine. I am getting cold feet about my career choice. Well, assuming I will ace the interview.

Second-guessing myself is the utmost example of the lack of self-confidence. What if I fail again? Especially when I have set myself up for disappointment with my hopes pinned so fervently onto a teaching career.

And what if the fruit turns bitter? Rejection is part of life. Dejection too. What if I screw up? What if I screw up the lives of the children I mean to shape. Oh wait. That was a atypical egoistic statement.

I'm nervous, worried and stressed. I need a crash course in confidence, or at least to learn the how-tos on maintaining a facade of confidence.

***

I wonder if I will be overdressed for my job interview for NIE. The lady at the store asked my mom if I was fresh out of Law School, because, I quote, "Law students favour black and white."

Monochrome is nicely professional, yet hardly palatable when it comes to portraying a friendly and approachable facade. Am I suppose to look professional or friendly? Or maybe I am really a rookie at this whole job hunting game and just worrying too much.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter