Boring Stuff (IV)
Feb. 24, 2004 ] 10:54 AM
Some odd rambly observations.

1) Singapore has Qoo. I like the pear flavoured one the most. It tastes like a milder form of Yakult.

2) I was beginning to doubt the existence of mini tampons until I discovered the house brand at Carrefour yesterday. The search felt as if I was searching for WWII lost treasure and actually found it.

3) I almost always try to dip into a curtsey whenever I speak to someone of presumably superior rank, age or sex outside the family. I stop before it becomes too obvious, arrest the bend in my knees and it becomes a hopefully imperceptible bob.

Nervous twitches. Maybe it was a nervous bob in the first place. However, it worries me greatly because I catch myself doing it even when I am having imaginary conversations in my head.

4) My Earl Grey Tea deteriorates really fast in this climate. The same air-tight metal cannister I used to maintain the tea's freshness and fragrance over in Australia for an entire year has failed to live up to its reputation in hot and humid conditions. I have been home for less than a month, and my tea no longer has that exciting whiff of bergamot except for the initial sniff when I wrench open the tin. And that ephemeral pleasure too, is fast losing its intensity.

5) My boxes are piled in one corner of my room. I can't add any more books to my shelves. The shelves are almost ready to collapse as it is.

I realised I lost the bulk of my hair accessories. All those barrettes, snoods, pins, sharks, clips, delectably soft velvet scrunchies. Gone. Because I forgot to pack them. And Evita Peroni has become rather dear. I cannot rebuild my collection, on my limited income.

6) I get an allowance of 35 dollars a week. The same as the brat.

7) The brat is extremely good at wheedling. The bulk of my allowance seems to become expenditure on her.

8) I'm playing too much Warcraft. My eyes hurt. And all the noobs only seem to come out of the woodwork when I am just short of a win for the next level.

I have the ugliest icon ever. Oh well. Another 400 wins to go. Which makes it about another 900 odd games to play. I think I will get the next icon only when everyone else has moved on to another game.

Sheesh.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter