Living on borrowed fame
Apr. 09, 2004 ] 2:37 AM
I was initially puzzled by the increase in visitor traffic to this site. And I was thrilled.

Puzzled but a happy bunny.

After all, it isn't as if I have been updating crazily, like the activities of baby bunnies left to their own devices. So it was quite an ego-booster when I realised I had an increased number of hits, in spite of the lack of updates.

Until I realised that quite a number of hits were due to Miss Xiaxue. (I was debating whether I should mention her, but went, "Oh what the heck, fun is fun. I'm not going to quibble.")

Maybe I should write her name a few more times. Maybe even use "h1" tags to highlight her name, to ensure that they (and this entry) appear more often on Google and various other search engines. I'm currently ranked after her main sites on google search. I just checked.

I'm sorry to sound so flippant. The whole situation just seems hilarious to me.

I should be miffed about gaining notoriety, fame, or whatever you wish to call it, because of someone else's popularity, and not through my own.

Come to think of it, I am a teensy weensy bit miffed.

But right now, I am having a caffeine high, so it doesn't really bother vain little o' me and I can only giggle about the whole blasted scenario.

Which reminds me. Parental units are returning home tomorrow. I have to cut down on my caffeine intake and sleep at more regular hours.

Oh darn.

But if they were away any longer, I think my sister and I will have our hands locked around each other's throats in a Mexican standoff.

Ay, that is the rub.

***

Thanks for all the nice guestbook entries guys! 3 in a day. That hasn't happened for quite a while. I'm mildly pleased.

Only mildly, because I'm rather high right now and not in possession of most of my mental faculties. Except for the sensation of mild amusement.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter