Boring stuff (VII)
Apr. 12, 2004 ] 10:34 AM
Vulgarity comes with boredom. Honest.

Although if my mom could hear what I say in my head most of the time I would be baring bleeding lips and gums from too much scrubbing. Disclaimer: No, even as a child, I never had to wash my mouth with soap. I was the good little law-abiding child on the surface.

***

I'm having an interview later. Keeping my fingers crossed because it is a huge company, not a MNC, but large enough to have a world-wide felt presence.

Yes, my interview at MOE fell through. Never contradict the interviewer, even if it is only indirectly, and he is operating under a mis-assumption. And never go in nervous ever again. And always stick to the tried and tested formula of enthusing about how much you wanted to be a teacher when you were young etc. I deviated from the usual opening lines and was subsequently not allowed to actually talk about why I wanted to be a teacher.

However, I might try again next year. Talk about tenacity.

Sigh. I really did want to teach.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter