On Warcraft. (Warning: may contain profanity.)
Jun. 13, 2004 ] 2:50 AM
My voice goes up several decibels when I play Warcraft.

And I swear at the computer. Nothing too profane. (My mom watches some of my games and konks me on the head with anything handy and relatively soft if I use anything more vulgar than a "bloody idiot"). But my dad often opens his closed door to the room that sequesters him and his precious TV from the rest of us womenfolk, to peer blearily at me, wondering aloud if I was arguing with the boy over the phone.

I have no idea why I do it. I know all about heightened stress levels and adrenaline-induced unladylike behaviour, but it still seems odd because when I play in a LAN shop, I merely grit my teeth and soldier on quietly in spite of aggravating circumstances.

Maybe it's cos the stakes have been raised. Blah. Nevermind, I am not elaborating on that. Too few girls admit to playing Warcraft or pursue so many icons on battlenet; I feel vulnerable and exposed as it is.

And I like the new Random Team (RT) system. Because if I play enough games a day, I meet a more evenly mixed batch of players who are in my league or better, and a fresh bunch of bloody idiots. All other bloody idiots would have been culled earlier on. Hooray.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter