Through a glass darkly
Jul. 06, 2004 ] 1:17 AM
I'm not happy right now. After all, it's not everyday that you break up with someone you thought you had more than a fair chance at making the relationship work.

Another project down the pipes.

Panther abraded me recently for my materialistic view on relationships and marriage, as evinced by the adjectives and nouns used when describing a relationship. Project, fair trade, contract, terms of agreement; I can't help it. Emotional reality has to be reduced to something concrete and practical, i.e. to manifest in material terms before I can think things through and work it out logically.

And I'm no longer even sure if that's my very own flawed and limited perception of an emotional attachment bounded by material concerns or it's the boy's influence on my thought processes.

It might even be more accurate to say that it is a warped amalgamation of both our opinions.

Where does me begin, and he end?

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter