Opportunity seldom knocks twice.
Sept. 29, 2004 ] 11:20 AM
If you were really unhappy about your job would you leave? Well I did, although dad was really angry about my resignation and ranted and raved for an entire day, (it was a weekend) on the selfishness and the bad work attitude of the youth of today. He didn?t exactly foamed at the mouth (like he nearly did in another incident, but that's another story) but he damn near did. As it is, he was grumpy for a bit, but otherwise cooled down (until I provoked him again with aforementioned second incident.)

As for the reasons why I quit. Let's just say that I was unhappy with it. I don't feel like besmirching anything without undeniable justifiable cause except a certain sense of peevishness and a mild disdain that I feel somewhat uneasy about. So, whatever venom I spout about my old job will remain under lock and key at LJ. In any case, there are only two dismal entries on that so you are not missing much.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter