Mommy dearest. (I)
May. 19, 2002 ] 5:30 PM
Goddamnit! My mother has been proven right again.

I just received another email from my ex. And yes, it seems that all those warnings four years ago from Mommy Dearest have withstood the test of time. There's something about his attitude that offends this girl's sharply conservative middle-class sensibilities now. I guess they were present when we in a relationship and now that the "blush" of love has faded, the ugliness of the incompatibility has hit me hard.

Having said that, I am now paranoid about the chances of Capt. Sarcasto and me. Mom has declared that the only problem she sees is not personality differences but long term happiness in terms of distance and country. Blah. At least it is not "dishonesty and something nasty" (first boyfriend), or "snob attitude" this time. Bleah. Just a matter of culture and country.

Sheesh.

Having said that, every girl should have at least one boyfriend who wine and dines her in luxury and throws money away recklessly in search of fleeting materialistic pleasure. It's fun. Just don't get too used to it. Or you are in trouble. Like right now. Bleah.

And since I will probably write on how my mom will yell at me over the phone tonight...

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter