Makes my labours pleasures
Oct. 24, 2001 ] 11:41 AM
I hate this. However do I get myself into these things? In any case, I have less than 4 hours to do my presentation, and I have to cut class to do so.

Still, if anything's to blame, it is this online diary thing.

I suppose it is worth all that effort. I managed to get pop up windows are those the right term? I really have no inkling what I am talking about. Drat. BF was being a really incisive (irritating) critic. Well I can't blame him all for my irritation. I do get defensive and sulky and am highly volatile. Well, in any case, I did cool down after I managed to get my new windows popping up. (Is that the right terminology?) In any case, he's pointing out that the code is really really bad because it's messy and isn't up to his professional standards.

I know, I know, I sound really irritated. However, I am writing this with my tongue sticking out. I'm not angry now. I am finding it hilarious right now. (I told you my temper's volatile). Now. About two hours ago I was flaming furious because BF tried his best to help but the bloody things wouldn't work! It didn't help that he was giving criticism together with suggestions that somehow worked on his system but not mine!!! Grrrrrrr...

Oh and I am well aware that he reads this. Neheh:)

Well, this entry is just boring bits of what Sweet Teeth teasingly calls my "glory seeking". Of course he was referring to my 3 frags that I just had to tell the gang. Hey, it's not that often that I get 3 frags in a row with 20 health left and not get killed. That was the game after which I pumped 7 bullets (shotgun) close range and Hamlet was left alive with 2 health and killed me with a headshot. Erhm... CS fanatics only. I do try to make it simpler for people who do not know what I am talking about.

Oh well. Anyway, most of my outside links and some of the internal diaryland rings open up in a new window. Now is that the right way to say it? I am very pleased with myself. *patpat* It took me absolutely ages to figure it out and then set it up. And did I mention that I am very pleased with myself?

However, my obsessive-compulsive behaviour had induce me to delete my first entry because for some warped reason, my new HTML does not work on the damned thing. There goes my free-flow prose I was trying to work on. Drat. *curse & swear* Oh never mind, I will write something like that when I go all hyperactive again (and I think there's another lurking around on my site somewhere if I didn't delete it for bad grammar and spelling.) I did last night (go hyper that is) and my partner must have been really annoyed, (trust me, playing bridge with someone who sings nursery rhymes and bobs her head around is no fun). We won an even number of games though, I think. That is pretty good, considering we were up against The Lost One and Fingers. Heh. But I digress.

Oh well, I will digress some more. I often wonder if Fingers still has a crush on me. :P Well, you can't blame a girl for wondering, especially one as vain as me. Teehee. Oh well. With all my faults, one wonders why BF still goes out with me. Sometimes I think it's because I am so girlish and it makes him fell mannish. Heehee. Okay, enough of that before he comes after me with a parang or a flak cannon.

And now... I am thinking up new layouts and new themes. Now that is obsession. I wonder how long this current craze lasts. Most of my little projects don't last very long. Nope. I get tired of them easily. Teehee. Still, this present obsession thingie whatever is really getting out of hand. The other night I was dreaming of pink and green layouts (it doesn't sound that bad, like that Easter negg in neopets). I was thinking of having daisies on my page too. And perhaps a Midsummer Night's Dream or Tempest theme. Or maybe one of my favourite John Donne Songs as a link index.

Ok, I just realised something has to be done. One of those niggling details like getting all my previous entry links to open in another window. Damn.

Oh and if your wondering about the title. I'm trying to sound erudite.:P See, I told you I was vain. It's from The Tempest which I am still reading for my presentation later. Grrrrrrrrrr...

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter