My neighbour's a music critic
Oct. 29, 2001 ] 12:05 PM

Heh, one of my favourite artistes, Mediaeval Baebes, is playing in the background. I know it used to drive my neighbour insane because he used to bang on my wall whenever I played their music. Oh well, he complains about all my music except for the Cranberries and maybe the London Suede.

Can you imagine anyone hating Enya? Erhm, now that I think about it, I can. I used to, when my sister borrowed my old dust covered Enya CDs and played them all the time. Talk about little ironies of life.

I only revived my interest in her when she released her latest album this year. (Although it sounds like a rehash of all her old melodies with different words.) So...I shall rephrase that. I can't imagine someone who goes insane and beserk at Enya. It is generic melodic mush but it is calming generic melodic mush because it uses the same (insert musical jargon here or alternatively use) generic musical mus-hic (I'm sorry I don't know much about music) and the tunes are easy to hum to.

Oh, in the event you think I am a megalomaniac who tries and crams her own brand of music down everyone's throats, I'm not. It's not that I have not tried. My friends can stomach some of it sometimes, (their exact words), but too much yodeling in a different language or even a different version of English is far too weird for them. Talk about sensory overload. I have discovered that some people need to understand the words to enjoy songs. Of course, in my case it's because I am so cool:) Nah... I bet the dust covers containing translations to the lyrics help.:)

Still, it is because I am vain and having a unique music taste is cool... If you can call Enya far from the mainstream:) If you can justify the myriad multitudes that claim to be different and hence cool, to be different from all those people who are professing to be different. Hence in acknowledging ourselves as different, we are all conformists in the larger picture. Grrrr...

Now, where was I? *straightens...mental oops* Just realised I'm half dressed again:P

In any case, the volume of my music only hovers in the minimum range. I adore peace and quiet. So does my neighbour. My neighbour just has extra sensitive ears, or fancies himself a Neanderthal music critic. But I am glad to say with my winning personality we have settled into a nice quiet coexistence. Heh. Except for my showers at 3 a.m. which must drive him mad.

*evil grinz* Heh I'm quite evil aren't I?

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter